Skip to main content

Regent University - Library

Distance Student Research & Services: Articles & Journals

Connection Issues?

Check our Login Problems page for help with connection issues.

Databases by Subject

Our subject guides will direct you to the best databases for your need.

Articles Overview

When searching for articles as distance students, there is a lot to be found in the Library's databases!

The information on this page should help you understand what the LIbrary has to offer better, and how you can connect with Library resources.

Remember, if you ever want to know more or are having trouble, you can Ask A Librarian for help!

Database Tutorials

You can find tutorials on using specific databases in our:

 YouTube database playlists

The tutorial below will introduce you to One Search, which searches almost all our databases at once:

Full Text Journal Finder

Locate a specific article, journal, or journal issue

Watch video for full walkthrough, or a simple text walkthrough is below.

1. Open the Full Text Journal Finder (also found under "Research Tools" in the main Library web menu).

2. Search for the JOURNAL TITLE (not the article title).

3. Each database listed will cover different dates. Click on one that includes the date of your article.

4. Browse through the listed years and issues, or do a search by author or title within the publication.

 

Browse Journal Titles

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

If the article isn't in our databases, use InterLibrary Loan (ILL)

If you are in a database and the article listed doesn't have full text available, first try the Full Text Journal Finder (listed above).

If you can't find the full text through the Journal Finder you can use our InterLibrary Loan service (ILL) to request the article to be found for you from another library and sent to you electronically.

You can even use ILL to request articles that the Library has physically but that aren't in a database. We will scan it as a PDF and send it to you!

Log in to ILL or Find out more information