Skip to main content

Regent University - Library

Staff Directory: Staff Directory

Library Systems Troubleshoot

Having trouble connecting/logging in to a Library system or database?

Call 757-352-4169
M-F 8 am - 4:30 pm
or
757-352-4150
after regular office hours

General Contact Info

Library Information (Circulation):
757-352-4150

Research Assistance:
Ask A Librarian

Library Administration:
757-352-4185

Mailing Address:
Regent University Library
1000 Regent University Drive
Virginia Beach, VA 23464-5037

Comments and Feedback

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Esther Gillie, DMin Dean 757-352-4185 egillie
Ellen Cox Business Manager & Special Projects 757-352-4170 ellecox
Stephanie Lowell Assistant to the Dean 757-352-4185 steplow

Librarians

Name Title - (Subject Specialty) Phone Email
Georgianne Bordner Head of Technical Services 757-352-4493 georbor
Melody Diehl Detar Asst Librarian (Divinity) 757-352-4542 mdetar
Esther Gillie Dean of the University Library (Communications) 4185 egillie
Dorothy Hargett Head of Access Services/Asst Librarian (Psychology & Counseling) 757-352-4152 dorohar
Harold Henkel Electronic Resources Librarian (Business & Leadership; Communication; History; English) 757-352-4198 harohen
Ann Moriarty Asst Librarian (Government, Nursing) 757-352-4184 amoriarty
Robert Sivigny Emeritus n/a robesiv
Leanne Strum, Ph.D. Librarian Emeritus n/a lstrum
Vivian Washington Asst Librarian for Undergraduate Instruction 757-352-4172 vwashington
Sandra Yaegle Head of Public Services/Assoc Librarian (Education; Sciences/STEM) 757-352-4165 sandyae

Access Services

Name Title Phone Email
Dorothy Hargett Head of Access Services 757-352-4152 dorohar
Patty Hughson Access Services ILL/DD Supervisor 757-352-4424 patrhug
Carine Mattix Access Services ILL/DD Supervisor 757-352-4824 cmattix
Christine Payne Access Services Supervisor 757-352-4159 chripa4
Shana Sandin Access Services Supervisor 757-352-4156 ssandin

Systems & Technical Services

Name Title Phone Email
Georgianne Bordner Head of Technical Services 757-352-4493 georbor
Melissa Danko Cataloging Specialist 757-352-4173 mdanko
Angela Masden Acquisitions Specialist 757-352-4178 amasden
Paulette Thompson Periodicals Supervisor 757-352-4163 paultho
Mark Zillges Systems Manager 757-352-4169 markzil

Special Collections

Name Title Phone Email
Donald Gantz Special Collections Supervisor 757-352-4154 donagan