Skip to main content

Regent University Law Library

Law Library Guests: On Campus Databases

Search the Collection


Catalog Search:

Databases Available to the Public from on Campus

Databases & Electronic Resources

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z |

AccessUN
Online version of the Index to United Nations Documents and Publications.

Archives Unbound
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents.

Bloomberg BNA
Largest independent publisher of information and analysis products for professionals in business and government. BNA content is also integrated into our Westlaw subscription.

CCH IntelliConnect
The CCH IntelliConnect is a full-text search service that includes federal and state laws and regulations, case law, forms, and manuals. Topics covered include Labor & Employment, Health Care, and Tax.

ECCO - Eighteenth Century Collection Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online covers the development of law in the British Empire between 1701 and 1800.Topics include acts, criminal and international law, appellants’ cases and more.

Foreign Law Guide
The Foreign Law Guide by Thomas Reynolds and Arturo Flores is an excellent starting point for locating the statutes of another country. For each jurisdiction there is a brief introduction to the legal system, a list of codifications, gazettes and other sources of law and then a section listing sources of law by subject. There are citations to materials both in the original language and English translations where available.

HeinOnline
HeinOnline provides both searchable OCR full-text and PDF images of legal periodicals, the Federal Register, the U.S. Reports, and several notable collections of U.S. treaties and agreements. Note: On HeinOnline homepage, click "Log in to HeinOnline".

JSTOR
Digital archive collection of core scholarly journals. It is unique in that complete archives of these journals have been digitised, starting with the very first issues, many of which were published as far back as the nineteenth century.

Legal Scholarship Network (LSN)
A division of Social Science Research Network (SSRN) that publishes abstracts of a wide range of law-related working papers and article drafts accepted for publication.

LexisNexis Academic
This University Library database provides full-text access to U.S. federal and state primary legal sources.

LLMC Digital
Offers a collection of digitized full-text images of legal works and U.S. government documents from the executive, judicial, and legislative branches.

Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926
Fully searchable database, containing 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926. A number of these are reprints of earlier works, dating from the 15th and 16th centuries.

Oxford Reference
The Law Library's subscription includes the following: Encyclopedia of Human RightsThe Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History, Parry & Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law, and others.

ProQuest Congressional
Regent University's ProQuestCongressional subscription includes the following modules: Congressional Hearings Digital Collection, Congressional Hearings Digital Prospective Collection, Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection, Congressional Research Digital Collection, and Serial Set Digital Collection, 1789-current.

Thomson Reuters/RIA Checkpoint
Full-text database offering access to a wide variety of primary and secondary tax materials regularly used by tax practitioners. IP authentication. Law faculty and students may also choose to register for a one-semester individual password here. You must be on-campus to register. (Note: IE 8 users must be in "compatibility view" to accept the user agreement.)

Treaties and International Agreements Online
Oceana’s Treaties and International Agreements Online provides current, comprehensive, and accurate full-text for 12,700 U.S. treaties and international agreements.

University Library Databases The Law School community has full access to University Library resources, as well as to subscribed Virtual Library of Virginia (VIVA) databases.