Domestic Human TraffickingForeign Human TraffickingInternational Human Trafficking
Islamic maps
This is the "Home" page of the "Journal of Global Justice & Public Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Journal of Global Justice & Public Policy  

Law Library resource guide for journal
Last Updated: Sep 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.regent.edu/jgjpp Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Bill Magee
Contact Info
757-352-4098
Send Email
 

Law Review & Journal Handbook

Blacks Law Dictionary

WestlawNext General Resources

 

Once you click on any of the below titles, you will directly access it without having to navigate through WestlawNext.  When you click, you will be prompted for your Westlaw user ID and password. Upon entry you will directly access the resource.

WELCOME

Welcome New JGJPP Members

Congratulations on your successful merger of two law journals and being selected to serve as a member of the Editorial Staff. My name is Bill Magee and I will serve as your resource for your research needs.  This page contains information about the Law Library.  It also highlights resources that prove beneficial to your needs while serving on the journal.  I look forward to a productive year and getting to better know you. The Law Library has prepared the information that follows to assist you in locating the resources you will need during the cite-check process. If you need assistance or have questions about any aspect of Law Library policy or procedure, please contact your me at (757) 352-4098, or at willmag@regent.edu.

Suggested Cite-Checking Procedures

  1. Skim the footnotes of the assigned article. Make note of any unfamiliar abbreviations, foreign materials, nonlegal sources, etc.
  2. Consult Bieber’s Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations to decipher unfamiliar citations.
  3. Use the Regent University Online Catalog to find out if the resources you need are a part of the collections of either the Law Library or the University Library. If you need assistance with the catalog, consult the Law Review Handbook or contact your Library Liaison.
  4. Make note of sources that are in the Collection, but not readily available. Your Liaison can offer assistance with materials in Microforms or Special Collections.
  5. If the source is not available in print, consider whether a PDF version is available through a subscription database or via the Internet.
  6. Once you determine that a source is not available in a Regent University collection, consult WorldCat (for books) or ArticleFirst (for articles) to determine if any Tidewater Consortium library holds the title you need.
  7. Items held locally cannot be retrieved via Interlibrary Loan. Consult with your Articles Editor for advice on coordinating retrieval of needed materials with other cite-check teams. Note: It is recommended that all editorial staff members secure a Tidewater Consortium Card before the first-round of cite-checks. Contact Access Services at ext. 4450 for complete details.
  8. If the item is not held locally, print both the "Detailed Record" page and the "Libraries that Own Item" page. Be sure that you are requesting the correct edition! Also, if you are looking for a specific article, it is critical that you provide both the title of the periodical as well as the title of the article for ILL purposes.
  9. Turn in all ILL support materials to your Editor as directed. Inaccurate or incomplete requests can cause unnecessary delay.

 Remember, your Liaison is available to offer advice or assistance!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip