Skip to main content

Regent University - Library

About Special Collections & Archives: Wellington Boone

Collection Description

The Wellington Boone Collection at Regent University Library

            Donated to the university in the spring of 2009, the Wellington Boone Collection comprises a rich selection of materials related to the ministry of Bishop Wellington Boone. As a nationally recognized platform speaker for Promise Keepers, pastor, and best-selling author, Wellington Boone's primary goal is to lead people into a personal relationship with Jesus Christ. Bishop Boone was ordained into the ministry in 1973, the same year he married his childhood sweetheart, Katheryn. Wellington Boone Ministries, founded in 1986, seeks to disciple this generation to a level of holiness and consecration that brings the healing power of unconditional love into every person, home, church, and community. He served as pastor of The Father's House Church in Norcross, Georgia, and as a trustee of Regent University.

            The Wellington Boone Collection comprises office files, audiotapes, videotapes, sermon notes, articles, promotional items, photos, notebooks, CDs, DVDs, Promise Keepers materials, devotionals, brochures, books, plaques, scrapbooks, and memorabilia related to the life and ministry of Wellington Boone. Included also is a collection of digital inventories of manuscripts and messages by Bishop Boone dating back into the early 1990s. Among the videotapes, there are several videos of selected Wellington Boone guest appearances on the 700 Club, TBN, James Robison, and Promise Keepers programs. The collection holds copies of several of Bishop Boone's books and videos including Your Wife is Not Your Mamma, How to Have Heaven in Your Marriage, Women are Kingmakers!, Celebrating God's Great Idea: Women!, Breaking Through, and The Low Road to New Heights. The videos also include Husbands Going the Distance, Going All Out for Your Wife, Daring to Hope, Heaven in Your Home, and the series Total Domination: Taking Responsibility for Every Area of Life, which has programs on Character, Leadership, Relationships, and Christian Lifestyle.