Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Classical Greek World
Search this Guide
Classical Greek World: Databases
A broad view of the history, culture, philosophy, humanities, drama, art, architecture and literature associated with the classical Greek society.
A cross-disciplinary reference resource tool.
Encyclopedia of Ancient History
Reference entries related to ancient history.
The complete searchable text of the 16th edition published in 2009.
Full-text of the Greek Church Fathers.
TLG - Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Full-text works written in Greek from Homer, 8 B.C., to the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-subject database, some full-text
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Contains articles on subjects from a religious or theological perspective.
Search for full-text articles related to Classical Greece.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - XV
One of the world's most respected providers of scholarly literature. Thousands of full-text, peer-reviewed journals across nearly all academic disciplines.
Literature Resource Center
Find critical essays and articles on Classical Greek Literature.
Find scholarly articles, images, biographies and more in this cross-discipline database.
Search for materials about philosophers and different philosophies.
Books, Dissertations, and Theses Sources
ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1&2
More than 29,000 titles focused on religion and theology in the 19th and early 20th centuries (mostly 1850-1923).
Dissertations & Theses Global (Proquest)
Contains over 2.1 million entries and some full-text dissertations and theses.
RIM/Research in Ministry
Indexes D.Min projects from ATS-accredited schools since 1981.
Sabin Americana 1500-1926
An online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s.
TREN: Theological Research Exchange Network
Over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 70 different institutions.
Optional: may limit 'subtype limits' to thesis/dissertation before running your search.
A tool developed by the University of Minnesota to help create a timeline for completing your dissertation.
ebook Religion Collection (EBSCO)
Library Administration 119
Special Collections & Archives
Aug 10, 2021 1:51 PM
Login to LibApps
classical greek world