Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Generally considered the best and most easily accessible site for Biblical studies; includes full-text Bible study tools, online commentaries, Greek & Hebrew Lexicons, concordances, Baker's Evangelical Dictionary, several versions of the Bible, and more.
The Unbound Bible
Sponsored by Biola University; great for parallel study
Resource Pages for Biblical Studies
Textual criticism, linguistics, Greco-Roman and Mediterrean worlds, etc. A great site by Torrey Seland
Old Testament and Ancient Near East
Resources prepared by Ralph W. Klein
New Testament Gateway
Resources prepared by Mark Goodacre
All in One Biblical Resources
Has links to just about everything
Some volumes of the IVP New Testament Commentary series are available. Type in a New Testament passage in the Lookup Passage box, such as John 1:1, and "Read the Commentary" is a search result option.
Free Bible software available for download
Links for Biblical Studies
A great list of translations and original texts and other Biblical research resources prepared by Tyndale House
Ancient Hebrew Research Center
Free Hebrew Language lessons & articles of interest to Hebraic studies, archaeology, culture, & research. Written & maintained by Jeff A. Benner
KJV narrated by Alexander Scourby, online.
Bible Sites/Bible Foundation
Hundreds of links to Bible resources; free downloads!
Has teaching helps, a sermon illustration database and the International Standard Bible Encyclopedia, full-text [1939 ed.]
Biblical Studies on the Web
A scholarly selection of Biblical theology resources, e-journals, & Biblical studies links
Provides information about Christianity and resources for Biblical research. Founded by Chris Carberg.
Blue Letter Bible
KJV text and word retrieval, interlinear Hebrew & Greek, Chuck Smith Commentaries
Offers the entire manuscript in digital form, with English translation when available
Comprehensive Aramaic Lexicon
Searchable now in database form, to be published in the future by Johns Hopkins University Press. Edited by Prof. Stephen A. Kaufman of HUC and Prof. Joseph A. Fitzmyer of Catholic University of America (emeritus), with Prof. Michael Sokoloff of Bar Ilan University as associate editor. Covers all dialects & periods of Ancient Aramaic
Search the complete contents of the 1901-1906 12-volume Jewish Encyclopedia, 15,000 articles and illustrations
Enter the Bible
Background, introduction, and theological themes for each book of the Bible, by faculty at Luther Theological Seminary
Search by passage or keyword. The text is Novum Testamentum Graece, Nestle-Aland 26th ed., Bible Societies' 3rd ed
Greek New Testament
This is a browse-able, web-based interface to the Greek New Testament (GNT)
Resources for academic study and teaching of the Hebrew Bible
Jewish History Resource Center
An impressive collection of Biblical & ancient history maps & atlases. Highly recommended.
Logos/Libronix Bible Software
Purchase & download Bible commentaries, dictionaries, & other study resources
Online Critical Pseudepigrapha
On-line, free access to critical texts of the Pseudepigrapha, up-to-date & academically rigorous
Pictorial Library of Bible Lands
4,500 high resolution pictures of Bible places. Highly recommended.
Society of Biblical Literature Web Resources
Resources for the professional & amateur Biblical scholar
TC : A Journal of Biblical Textual Criticism
Dedicated to the study of the Jewish & Christian Biblical texts, including extracanonical & related literature
Tyndale House Doorway to Biblical Studies
Explore an extensive selection of translations, orginal texts, and other tools for Biblical research
World-Wide Study Bible
Commentary and sermons on every chapter of the Bible; links to the Ray C. Stedman Reference Library