Featured English Law and Related Materials
Finding English Law by Call Number: KD51 .E28 2017ISBN: 9780837740522Publication Date: 2017-01-01
- Search English law and related materials ("English law")The Law Library provides access to hundreds of English law titles. Search cataloged primary and secondary sources in print or electronic format here.
- Historical English Law (Reporters and Translations)Redirect to Historical Treatises and Materials guide, where our extensive collection of historical English legal materials is featured.
Constitutions of the Countries of the World
Constitutions of the Countries of the World by
Provides full-text, integrated versions of 192 country constitutions. Complementing the official documents are Introductory and Comparative Notes that examine amendments and highlight pertinent historical, political and economic factors.
Call Number: K3157.A2 B52ISBN: 0379004674Publication Date: Updated
Foreign Law Databases
- CIA World Factbook A good resource for demographic information including culture, religion and politics.
- HeinOnline Foreign and International Law Resources Database A great resource to find international law or foreign law information including older materials. Yearbooks can be of great use on researching topics. I recommend using the title search feature under Advance Searching. You can type one or two key words and Hein will search for those words in the title.
- Multinational Collections Database, Law Library of Congress Law Library of Congress catalog to search primary and secondary legal sources for a particular country. Although a catalog only, it helps determine a title in which substantive law can be found for that country.
- Nations of the World Law Library of Congress portal that organizes a foreign country's legal sites by their constitution; legislative, executive and judicial branches and provides links to legal guides and other miscellaneous information.
- World Constitutions Illustrated This library enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for countries such as Australia, Brazil, China, France, Mexico, the United Kingdom, and many more. It also includes constitutional periodicals, thousands of classic books, other related works such as the World Fact Book, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.
- World Legal Information Institute 1240 databases from 123 jurisdictions.
- World Legal Systems Provides a map of the world to locate the legl system of each country whether based on the common or civil law.
Other Featured Foreign Law Titles
A Culture of Rights: Law, Literature, and Canada by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9781442625808Publication Date: 2018-09-28
Victims, Perpetrators, and the Role of Law in Maoist China by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9783110533651Publication Date: 2018-06-25
Power Versus Law in Modern China by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9780813173948Publication Date: 2017-10-12
Jewish and Israeli Law - An Introduction by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9783899497946Publication Date: 2017-05-08
Judicial Power and National Politics : Courts and Gender in the Religious-Secular Conflict in Israel by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9781438462080Publication Date: 2017
The Land Shall Not Be Sold in Perpetuity by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9783110415964Publication Date: 2016-04-11
Nation and Family: Personal Law, Cultural Pluralism, and Gendered Citizenship in India by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9780804790901Publication Date: 2014-04-01
Human Rights Under State-Enforced Religious Family Laws in Israel, Egypt, and India by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9781107417489Publication Date: 2013
Marriage and Divorce in the Jewish State by ISBN: 9781611683653Publication Date: 2012-12-11- Medicine, Law, and the State in Imperial Russia by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9781441698445Publication Date: 2011
Foreign Workers, Society, Crime and the Law by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9781612098784Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Judicial Power and Strategic Communication in Mexico by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9780511749896Publication Date: 2010
Tort, Custom, and Karma: Globalization and Legal Consciousness in Thailand by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9780804773751Publication Date: 2010
Examining Practice, Interrogating Theory: Comparative Legal Studies in Asia by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9789047440390Publication Date: 2008-01-01
Thinking with Cases: Specialist Knowledge in Chinese Cultural History by Call Number: None - eBookISBN: 9781435666245Publication Date: 2007-01-01
Additional Foreign Law Titles
The Globalization of Childhood by Call Number: KF9227.C2 L56 2016ISBN: 9780190601379Publication Date: 2016-08-04
Foreign Law? Congress V. the Supreme Court by Call Number: None- eBookISBN: 9781593327781Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Partly Laws Common to All Mankind by ISBN: 9780300148657Publication Date: 2012-06-12- Free Burma by ISBN: 9780816646463Publication Date: 2011-05-12
Enterprising China by ISBN: 9780199205837Publication Date: 2011-09-02
Foreign Firms, Investment, and Environmental Regulation in the People's Republic of China by ISBN: 9780804771535Publication Date: 2010-09-01
Russian Law by ISBN: 0199254001Publication Date: 2003-05-15
Legal Culture in the Age of Globalization by ISBN: 0804746990Publication Date: 2003-09-09- The German Penal Code by ISBN: 083770054XPublication Date: 2002-03-01
- Defining the Field of Comparative Constitutional Law by ISBN: 0275970698Publication Date: 2002-12-30
The Law of State Immunity by ISBN: 0198298366Publication Date: 2003-01-23
Res Judicata, Estoppel and Foreign Judgments by ISBN: 0199243395Publication Date: 2001-06-07
Adapting Legal Cultures by ISBN: 1841132918Publication Date: 2001-11-01- The Law and Business of Licensing by ISBN: 0836614461Publication Date: 2000-07-01
The Mexican Legal System by ISBN: 0837702267Publication Date: 2000-01-01
