Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Regent University - Library

International Student Resources & Services: Citing Databases

This LibGuide was created to help International Students learn about Regent University Library resources and succeed in conducting library research.

Exporting & Citing Databases

Databases with direct export

EBSCO which includes (Academic Search Premier, America: History & Life, ATLA Religion Database, Business Source Premier, EconLit, Education Research Complete, Film & Television Literature Index, LGBT Life with Full Text, MLA International Bibliography, PsycArticles, PsycINFO, RILM Abstracts of Music Literature, Teacher Reference Center) 

  1. Click on the add to folder iconicon to save records to your folder.
  2. Next click on the folder icon icon locate in top of the screen.
  3. Click on the export citations icon.
  4. Finally direct export your citations to EndNote or RefWorks.

JSTOR

Saving Citations

  1. Choose the citations to save by clicking the check box next to each one
  2. Click on the "Save Citation(s)" button
  3. The citation is now listed on your Saved Citations tab
  4. If you have not yet registered for or logged in to a MyJSTOR account, you will be prompted to

Exporting Citations

  1. In MyJSTOR, click the check box next to the citation or citations you want to export
  2. Click the type of software you want to export your citations into.
  3. The software should launch, and you can then save your citations
To export single citations without creating a MyJSTOR account click on the
Lexis Nexis is equipped with the direct export feature for RefWorks only. Just click on the Export Bibliographic References icon, always on the upper right hand corner of the search results screen or in the screen for an invididual article. This will lead you to a direct export screen.

Proquest

  1. Choose the citations to save by clicking the check box next to each one
  2. Click the export link.
  3. Click the type of software you want to export your citations into.
  4. The software should launch, and you can then save your citations

ScienceDirect

  1. Choose the citations to save by clicking the check box next to each one.
  2. Click the "Export Citations" icon located towards the top of the screen.
  3. On the next screen select an export format (EndNote or RefWorks).
  4. EndNote or RefWorks will automatically launch, you can then save your citations.

WorldCat supports direct export for EndNote and RefWorks. Select the individual records that you wish to save, then click the Export button.