Study Aids and Resources
Online Study Aids
|
The Law Library is pleased to offer access to Aspen Learning Library study aids online! View e-book or pdf versions of your favorite series, including Examples and Explanations, Glannon Guides, and more by clicking the link above.
The Law Library is pleased to offer access to Lexis Nexis' Digital Library of study aids! Click the link above and then login using your Regent credentials!
The Law Library is pleased to offer access to Westl Academic's Online Study Aid Collection! View e-book or pdf versions of useful study materials.
CALI is a valuable resource for law students seeking additional perspective and instruction on specific law school topics. Lectures from law professors across the country are available. You may look for lessons within the study resource guides for your class year above or go directly go to CALI and sign-in. If you have never logged into CALI, use the code you received in your Orientation packet or contact Professor Bill Magee. For best results use Google Chrome when Accessing CALI.
Additional Resources
Law Student Wellness Resources
The Best Lawyer You Can Be by Call Number: Law General Collection KF297.L48 2018ISBN: 9781641052177Publication Date: 2019-08-06
How to Be Sort of Happy in Law School by Call Number: Law General Collection KF297.L48 2018ISBN: 9780804799768Publication Date: 2018-08-07
Lawyering from the Inside Out by
Law is a varied, powerful, and highly rewarding profession. Studies show, however, that lawyers have higher rates of alcoholism, divorce, and even suicide than the general population. Stress creates these poor outcomes, including the stress of dealing with other people's problems all day, the stress of spending excessive amounts of time at work, and the stress of being disconnected to what is most meaningful in life. Through mindfulness and emotional intelligence training, lawyers can improve focus, get more work done in less time, improve their interpersonal skills, and seek and find work that will make their lives more meaningful. This book is designed to help law students and lawyers of all experience levels find a sustainable and meaningful life in the field of law. This book includes journaling and other interactive exercises that can help lawyers find peace, focus, meaning, and happiness over a lifetime of practicing law.
Call Number: Law General Collection KF300.M37 2018ISBN: 9781107147478Publication Date: 2018-06-07
Essential Qualities of the Professional Lawyer by Call Number: Law General Collection KF297.E84 2013ISBN: 9781627220521Publication Date: 2014-10-07
Ethics Stories 2005 by Call Number: Law General Collection KF306.A4 L43 2006ISBN: 1587789353Publication Date: 2005-10-07
Law School Exam Archive
Access the Exam Archive through the Law School Student Community in Blackboard.
 |
1. Select "Law School Student Community" under "My Organizations"; 2. Select "Law Library" from the Left Panel; 3. Open "Law School Exam Archive." *Please note that not all professors choose to post past exams. |