Books & Websites
- Accounting Study & Research [Reading List]Selected texts, recommended websites, career resources
Databases
Selected Databases
- ABI-Inform Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of full-text journals and key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review. It also contains company/country/industry-focused reports, and major news sources like The Wall Street Journal.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Able to search all EBSCO databases, or selected ones, at once. Searches all subjects and types of articles. - Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with other key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important financial issues of the day. It provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, and more. 1971 to the present.
- Business Source Complete – Company Profiles This link opens in a new window
Entries include company addresses, abstracts, product details, and management information.
- Emerald eBooks This link opens in a new window
Over 3,300 titles by a global community of expert authors addressing some of the world’s most pressing issues. Covers management, finance, and accounting, as well as social media, gender, mental health, and dark tourism.
- Emerald Premium eJournals This link opens in a new window
Premium multidisciplinary eJournal collection. Core database for leadership research. Over 200,000 articles from 309 journals across multiple subject disciplines.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
As the world’s largest independent publisher of U.S. industry research, IBISWorld’s team of expert analysts covers 700 different market segments.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - XV This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
One of the world's most respected providers of scholarly literature. Thousands of full-text, peer-reviewed journals across nearly all academic disciplines.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive company data for U.S. and International public and private companies. Mergent is good for finding company financials, SEC filings (US only) current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies, stock information, and executive information. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is the successor to LexisNexis Academic and features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. This premium database was developed with input from university students to create a solution that offers an intuitive, engaging research experience on a wide range of devices. Students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable setting of Alerts, saving searches and bookmarking documents of interest.
- Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
Searches all ProQuest databases for a vast amount of articles on all subjects. - Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Full text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text peer reviewed publications in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Critical database for leadership and social science research; hundreds of peer-reviewed journals including The Leadership Quarterly.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of ebooks and ejournals covering the sciences and humanities.
Public Access to the FASB Accounting Standards Codification
Free BASIC VIEW access to the FASB Accounting Standards Codification (ASC) is available to the general public.
-
First-time new users need to register
-
Look at right column, for New User Service to Professional or Basic View and fill out information requested in First time users-Order
After registering, login under Registered User
The Basic View provides free access to:
- Browsing Codification by topic
- Limited print functionality
- Utility to identify the location of legacy (earlier) standards.
Professional view of the FASB Accounting Standards Codification may be ordered for $850 per year at http://asc.fasb.org/