C. O. Baptista Film Collection & Archives

1—Baptista Film Mission/Correspondence From film users, testimonials, pleas, trials
    (includes foreign correspondence
2—Baptista Film Mission/Correspondence From film users, #2 (testimonials, pleas,
    trials) includes foreign correspondence
3—Baptista Film Mission/Correspondence From film users, #3 (testimonials, pleas, 
    trails) includes foreign correspondence
4—Baptista Film Mission/Correspondence From film users, #4 (testimonials, pleas, 
    trails) 
5—Baptista Newsprint (photocopied)
6—Selected correspondence from Baptista Film Mission to give background on 
    film users, their testimonies and Mr. Baptista's replies (plus 9 small
    envelopes containing negatives)
7—Baptista Foreign Correspondence
8—Baptista Foreign Correspondence—Newsprint (photocopied)
9—Morning Calm Correspondence
10-Catalog—16 soul winning films
11-Diary (1947-1949) of C.O. Baptista Films/"Hitherto Hath The Lord Helped Us"/
    First full year Max Kerr was there
12—Film Bibliography, Inventory List, and Regent University's Film Checklist
13-Film Catalogs and Ads
14-Gospel Film Catalogs
15-Supplement to Catalog 12
16-Catalog/"What Mean Ye By This Service?"/Jewish family celebrates the Passover
17-Ada-Max/Audio-Visual/Its Nature and Purposes
18-Directory of owners of Baptista films dealers
19-Job data (scripting, layout, artwork)
20-Live Action Titles
21-Memorabilia of Baptista Film Mission (i.e. Unconditional Guarantee) [?] 
[“Making Movies for the Master” article w. photos; Equipment & Supplies catalog; etc.]
22-"Miracle"—amplifier, speaker, projector [instructions for 2 projector models]
23-"Miracle"—Model one [projector] drawings
24-"Miracle"—Projector photos—Model 1 [and model 2]
25-"Miracle"—Projector Owners

1—"Miracle" Projector Owners [b&w photos & promo brochures for 2 projector models]
2—Photos—B/W—people
3—Photos of building in Wheaton, IL
4—Productions Report (Info on equalizers, microphones, etc.)
5—Staff/employees information
6—Select list of film and television archives in the US
7—Tel-N-See Projector and catalog
8—Titles—Outside/Work orders
9—Blessed Hope—cue sheets
10-Assignment Jerusalem/Scene descriptions
11-Buenos Dias, Carmelita/cue sheets/narration
12-Build Higher/photos of bridge/#55
13-Choosing Rather/#23/cue sheets
14-Christ and the Animal/Celestial/Human/Mineral/Vegetable Kingdom
15-Christ the Joy Bringer/script
16-Christ Returneth
17-Chrisjt's Sacrifice/#8
18-Come Unto Me
19-David and the Giant
20-Dean Gerig's Message/Boldness in His Presence/photo
21-Dr. Armerding's message
22-Dr. Hyman A. Apelman/The Lamb of God
23-Faith of our Fathers/scene sheets
24-Filmsing—Ideas/sketches
25-Filmsing Melodies
26-Filmsing Materials
27-Fishers of Men/#25
28-Foreign versions/Translations
29-From Eden to Calvary/#7/cue sheets
30-From Eden to Calvary—Hindu/English
31-Good Tiding/#17/Script and cue sheets
32-The Gospel/first rough sketches
33-Hammer and the Rock/script
34-The Hard Places/shooting script
35-Happy Time/surprise packets
36-Happy Time/#2/script
37-Happy Time/#3/script
38-Happy Time/#4
39-Happy Time/#5
40-Happy Time/#6
41-Higher Flight/cue sheets
42-His Bequest/#14/script
43-His Bequest/Dutch narration
44-A Home for Betty/script
45-The House that God Built/#18/script and cue sheets
46-The House that God Built/final version
47-I'll go Where You Want Me to Go
48-Invitation scripts and discs (Call to Conversion)
49-The Kid Buck/script
50-Korean Children's Home/script
51-Life of Moses/#9
52-Light in the Hills
53-The Light in the Jungle
54-Making Illustrations Count/#41/Soul-winning Series
55-Ada-Max/Man Who Forgot God/photos
56-Men in Uniforms/#42
57-A Mighty Fortress Movie/frame data
58-Mission God's Last Train/Prod/ 113/Dr. John R. Rice
59-Missing God's Last Train/script
60-The Moon/exposure guide
61-Musical Numbers in Baptista Films
62-The Old Rugged Cross and other Filmsing Melody Data
63-O Little Town of Bethlehem/data
64-Pilgrim's Progress Original/Scene, sound effect, music logs
65-Pilgrim's Progress/scene treatment/character voices
66-Silent Night Filmsing
67-Softly and Tenderly—color
68-Songs and Stories for Children/script
69-Songs of Fanny Crosby/#76/cue sheets
70-Ada-Max/Songs of Fanny Crosby/revision proposals/slide
71-Storytime No. II/#61/A Race in the Forest
72-Storytime No. III/#62/The Moon/Carol Candle
73-The Struggle/script
74-Sun and Shadow/replacement script
75-Ten Link Chain/#11/information
76-Thankful Dandelion/dialogue
77-Scriptures Visualized/Animation scene sheets
78-Animation Scene Sheets/various titles
79-A Tree of God's Planting/#56/script and cue sheets
80-A Tree of God's Planting/filmstrip
81-A Tree of God's Planting—Swedish
82-A Trip to the Zoo, Part I/#49
83-A Trip to the Zoo, Part II/#50
84-Under Marching Orders/#35/memos
85-Unpardonable Sin/script
86-What Mean Ye By This Service?/script numbered for speeches

1—A Might Fortress (Lettering) Words for verses 3 & 4
2—A Might Fortress (Lettering) Words for verse 1 (not used)
3—A Might Fortress (Window frame, devil, angel)
4—A Might Fortress—verse 3b artwork
5—A Might Fortress—verse 3c, f, g artwork
6—A Might Fortress—verse 3d, e, j, k artwork
7—A Might Fortress—verse 3h, I artwork
8—A Might Fortress—cells and background (#27-39), #3 scene Tel-N-See
9—A Might Fortress—verse 4a, c artwork
10-—A Might Fortress—country lane artwork (#11)
11—A Might Fortress—celestial mountain artwork (#12)
12-A Might Fortress is Our God/Title and words to song
13-Are You Ready? (Rapture)/artwork and lettering
14-Are You Ready?/lettering
15-Birthday Greeting/artwork
16-Christ and the Kingdom Series/lettering and artwork
17-Filmsing Melody—The Old Rugged Cross artwork
18-The Gospel Comes to Europe/acetate sheets
19-Have Thine Own Way Lord/lettering
20-He That Winneth Souls/lettering
21-I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go—verse 1, line 1 artwork
22-I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go—chorus 1a artwork
23-I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go—chorus 1b artwork
24-I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go—verse 1c artwork
25-I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go—verse 1d artwork
26-I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go—verse 2a artwork
27-I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go—verse 2b artwork
28-I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go—verse 2c artwork
29-I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go—verse 2d artwork
30-I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go—chorus 2 artwork
31-I'll Go Where You Want Me To Go—verse 3 artwork

List of Black/White Photos:
32-African children, waiting
33-Girls kneading bread
34-Man with drum
35-African children, smiling
36-Africans grinding grain
37-African male teenager
38-Africans with drums and headdresses
39-Boys by thatched huts
40-African toddler
41-Two Nurses in Africa
42-Young male African band
43-Man examining a child's ear
44-African boy's band with leader
45-Arab woman and children
46-African woman and child
47-Numerous African babies
48-Large white mosque
49-Man examining child's ear, #2
50-Man examining child's ear, #3
51-Man with snake in his mouth
52-Doctor with African patients
53-Frog
54-Doctor examining facial cut
55-Africans carrying things on their heads
56-Close-up of women grinding grain

C.O. Baptista Black & White Photos:
57-African women walking down road
58-African girls with children
59-African woman in front of mosque
60-Congested city street
61-Photographer and subject in front of mosque
62-Man and ox
63-Man with snake in his mouth (Dup.)
64-African girls surrounding man
65-Man with diseased face
66-African woman in front of mosque (Dup.)
67-African woman with child on her back
68-Man kneeling by gourd
69-Bare-breasted woman and child
70-Mud/straw hut
71-Dentist working on African man
72-African toddlers on straw mat
73-Man tutoring African man
74-Close-up of Women grinding grain (Dup.)
75-Man dressing a facial cut
76-Man and woman sitting on ground
77-Sickly man sitting on ground
78-Young girl holding doll
79-Woman tutoring African man
80-Child with bloated stomach
81-Wood cravings in front of hut
82-People standing in large bell
83-Woman with deformed neck
84-Man with tusks on his back
85-Men and wooden carvings
86-Village scene with people and goats
87-Gathering of men with books
88-Girls spinning thread together
89-Shot of African group facing away from camera
90-Grinning African girl
91-Elevated shot of village
92-Village man by grain
93-Malnourished boy on mat
94-Straw-roofed hut
95-Gathering of teenage boys under tree
96-Man kneeling by gourd (dark)
97-TMC (Lydia's House) Artwork
98-TMC VII-2 Artwork (pillared building)
99-TMC VII-3 Artwork (open doorway)
100-I'll Go Where you Want Me To Go—verse 3b (three crosses)
101-I'll Go Where you Want Me To Go—verse 3 chorus—colored cellophane cut circle
    to spotlight maps
102-In My Heart/artwork
103-Jonah/artwork
104-Little Toy Soldier/artwork
105-Pilgrim's Progress/sketches
106-Savior, Like A shepherd Lead Us/sketches
107-Singing by Alan McGill/lettering

1—Artwork-Vocal Solo by Alice Knight
2—Artwork, Mylar sheets-Kingdom Series
3—Winter recipes (Severt Andrewson)
4—Artwork-The Beginning of Wisdom/ C.O. Baptista Film
5—Artwork-Soul Winning Experiences and names (B/W)
6—Artwork-Produced by … (red/white)
7—Mylar sheet-The Prodigal Son
8—Mylar sheet-The Little Toy Soldier
9—Mylar sheet-Life that Satisfies
10-Mylar sheet-The Way to Heaven
11-Mylar sheet-Musical Moments
12-Poster board-Gospel Films
13-Photograph (B/W-glossy)-Building and Fundraising lettering
14-Artwork-The End
15-Artwork-With Missionaries/Mr. and Mrs. R. neighbor
16-Artwork-Making Illustrations count
17-Artwork and Mylar sheet-Christ and the Vegetable Kingdom
18-Mylar sheets-Christ and the Human (&Animal) Kingdom
19-Artwork-Short stories by Uncle Walter
20-Artwork-Go Ye
21-Artwork-A Missionary Message by DR. Smith/Dr. Ironside
22-Artwork-Pilgrim's Progress
23-Artwork-Songs and Stories for Children
24-Graphics-Scriptures Visualized News
25-Cover Color Scheme (1945)-Hitherto
26-Graphics-Baptista Film Mission
27-Artwork-Baptista Film Mission/Overlays
28-Artwork-John 3:16
29-Artwork-The Blessed Hope
30-Artwork-From the Gang
31-Artwork-Mr. Baptista/Happy Birthday
32-Artwork-Presents
33-Artwork-Dear Diary
34-Paperwork-Passion for Souls by Dr. Smith
35-Artwork-Fro Film Can Labels (original)
36-Photograph—Tel-n-see projector (B/W)
37-Flat Proof Sheet with 5 different labels
38-Mylar sheets-Thou Fool/How Shall We Escape
39-Slide-Wood Building w/2 people at distance
40-Printed material from Benson Printing
41-Artwork/Photo-Now on Film w/Dr. H.A. Ironside
42-Graphics-"And the times of his ignorance…"
43--Graphics-John 3:16
44-Graphics-"I am the resurrection…"
45-Graphics-"Enoch were three hundred…"
46-Graphics-II Samuel 12:13
47-Graphics-II Corinthians 5:10
48-Mylar sheets-Jewish symbols and lettering
49-Mylar sheets-Black specks/Lettering/Faces
50-Artwork-Free Bible Literature/Bible Tract Mission
51-Poster/Mylar-That Boy Buck
 

1—Mylar sheets-Asian symbols and maps
2—Artwork/Mylar-Triangles/Promotion for C.O. Baptista Films
3—Artwork—Tel-n-see Victory Model
4—Graphics-For Your Convenience
5—Graphics-The Scriptures Visualized
6—Artwork-Friendly Chats on Soul Winning
7—Graphics-When God is Deaf/Come Unto Me
8—Photos—Tel-n-see projector
9—Poster-Gospel films
10—Artwork-Lighthouse/In My Heart There Rings a Melody
11-Two Film Negative-C.O. Baptista/Designs
12-Two Film Negatives-Film Advertising
13-"Sun and …"-Orange/Black Negative
14-Sequence of Mylar sheets-heart-"In my heart there rings a melody"
15-Sketches of "In my heart…" and "For God so loved the World"-Tom Ramsies
16-Graphics (3forms)-Confessions of a Businessman
17-Mylar sheets-Branches
18-Mylar sheets-Flames and Fortress
19-Artwork-Sunset over water-"In my heart there rings…"
20-Artwork for Diary-Hitherto Hath the Lord Helped us
21-Graphics-List of movies and prices (3 sheets)
22-Graphics-Advertisements for "Light in the Hills" and "historical Background"
23-Graphics-Advertisements for Old Jenkins and Morning Calm
24-Graphics-Advertisements for "Morning Calm" and Tel-n-see
25-Artwork-Roadway exiting a tunnel-"In my heart there…"
26-Artwork-Ocean and sky-"In my heart there rings a melody"
27-Artwork-Mountain landscape w/clouded sky-"In my heart"
28-Artwork-Bell sounding over water-"In my heart…"
29-Graphics (2)-Part One/Part Two (B/W)
30-Graphics (3)-Opening the conversation/Dealing w/ different types of people/Using 
    God's word effectively
31-Graphic layouts for film advertisements (3)
32-Graphic layouts for film advertisements (3)
33-Artwork/Prints-Scripture Visualized Institute
34-Photgraph (B/W) Tel-n-see projector
35-Glossy print-Scripture verses (5)
36-Artwork-John 3:16
37-Printed advertisement for Burgmaster Drill
38-Artwork-Sheep grazing in foothills (B/W)
39-Artwork-manger scene
40-Graphics-Noah and the great flood/The power of the Blood
41-Graphics-"Tremendous for Missionaries" Flyer
42-Graphics-Hitherto hath the Lord helped us
43-Artwork-Thankful Dandelion
44-Artwork-Snow covered mountain scene
45-Graphic-Daily Vacation Bible School
46-Artwork-Bare branches in earthtones
47-Artwork-Sand dunes/mountain landscape
48-Artwork-Winter river landscape
49-Graphics-Multiplied Ministries
50-Graphics-The story of Jonah
51-Graphics (B/W)-The gospel in any language
52-Artwork-Ship on a star-lit sea (B/W)
53-Graphic layouts (3)-Price list and descriptions
54-Artwork-Snow covered branch over water
55-Artwork-Cross atop majestic mountains
56-Mylar sheets-Mighty Fortress (w/background board)
57-Photographs (4)-Various people
58-Artwork (B/W)-Victory
59-Graphics-Musical Places
60-Photographs and Graphics-Film Promotion
61-Transparencies-Children-D.V.B.C.