Library Science

Full-text resources on topics like library science, online retrieval, archives, and information technology.

Librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, & information management.

Historical & classic sources.

Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, mathematics, and social sciences.

Thousands of full-text, peer-reviewed journals across nearly all academic disciplines.

Multidisciplinary collection including library journals.

Journals relating to technology and information technology.

Includes journals on information services and libraries.

Over 1,400 journals, books, and conference papers.

Coverage covers primary, secondary, higher, & special education, home schooling, & adult education.

1.5 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education materials, including statistics.

Indexing and abstracts for 280 education periodicals.

Index of articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective or of interest to the evangelical community.

Contains articles on subjects from a religious or theological perspective.

Current editions of major newspapers & magazines, plus Company Reports. Click "Switch Factiva" to see front pages.

Current news, including The Atlantic, as well as legal & business sources.

Largest collection of newspapers, magazines, etc.

Complete full-text of 150+ U.S. and international newspapers.

Over 1,000,000 statistics, polls, & surveys on more than 80,000 topics, including cultural and business trends.

Oxford encyclopedias for defining terms.

The biggest and most thorough English dictionary including word histories.

Over 1,000 academic reference sources for defining terms.

'Visit the Regent Collection' and log in with your MyRegent credentials.
Selected film and documentary titles from producers such as PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, and more.

This streaming film library from Swank contains classic titles for the American and World Cinema courses.
For individual and class use only; public performance not permitted.

Over 20,000 educational streaming videos covering many subjects. 
Please note, Firefox users will need a plugin.

The most comprehensive video database available to libraries. Nearly 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Over 600 productions from musicals to literary classics and in a range of formats (captured theatre, films, TV adaptations, audio theatre, poetry recitals) and more than 800 video resources such as interactive workshops, dynamic e-learning videos, exclusive interviews, lectures, and documentaries.