How to Read a Stack Card
How to Read a Call Number
General - Philosophy & Religion
| Topic | Sub-Topic | Call Number Sections | Starting Bookcase | Ending Bookcase |
| General Works | Collections, Series, Collected Works | A | B 5.1 | |
| Philosophy and Religion | Modern Philosophy | B- BD | B 5.1 | B 6.1 |
| Psychology | BF - BH | B 6.1 | B 8.1 | |
| Ethics | BJ | B 8.1 | B 8.2 | |
| Religions, Mythology, Rationalism | BL | B 8.2 | B 9.2 | |
| Judaism | BM | B 9.2 | B 10.1 | |
| Islam, Bahaism, Theosophy, etc. | BP | B 10.1 | B 10.2 | |
| Christianity | Early Christian Literature & Fathers of the Church |
BR 60 |
B 10.2 | B 11.1 |
| Christian Antiquities | BR 115 | B 11.2 | ||
| Early & Medieval Christian History | BR 140 | B 12.1 | ||
| Modern Christian History | BR 290 | B 12.1 | B 13.1 | |
| Persecution, Martyrs & Biography | BR 1600 | B 13.1 | B 13.2 | |
| The Bible - Old Testament | Modern English Bibles | BS 125 | B 13.2 | |
| Commentary Sets | BS 410 | B 14.1 | ||
| Bible Criticism and Interpretation | BS 500 | B 14.2 | ||
| Bible Study, Prophecy & Bible Characters | BS 535 | B 15.1 | ||
| Old Testament Interpretation | BS 701 | B 15.2 | B 16.1 | |
| Books of the Bible: Genesis to Malachi | BS 1235 | B 16.1 | C 1.1 | |
| The Bible - New Testament | Deuterocanon and Apocrypha & New Testament Interpretation | BS 1700 | C 1.1 | C 1.2 |
| Books of the Bible: Matthew to Revelation | BS 2575 | C 1.2 | C 2.2 | |
| Doctrinal Theology | Doctrine, Divine Law, & Doctrine of Trinity | BT 10 | C 2.2 | C 3.1 |
| Holy Spirit, Revelation, & Christology | BT 117 | C 3.1 | C 3.2 | |
| Life of Christ, Miracles, Mother Mary & Creation | BT 296 | C 3.2 | C 4.1 | |
| Salvation, Saints/Demons, Creeds, Apologetics & Worship | BT 750 | C 4.1 | C 5.1 | |
| Practical Theology | Liturgy, Prayer & Hymnology | BV 150 | C 5.1 | |
| Ecclesiastical Theology, Sacraments & Church Management | BV 590 | C 5.1 | C 5.2 | |
| Missions & Evangelism | BV 2000 | C 5.2 | C 6.1 | |
| Pastoral Theology, Education & Preaching | BV 4000 | C 6.1 | C 7.1 | |
| The Christian Life | BV 4485 | C 7.1 | C 7.2 | |
| Christian Denominations | Eastern & Orthodox Churches | BX 100 | C 7.2 | |
| Catholic Church | BX 800 | C 7.2 | C 8.2 | |
| Protestantism | BX 4800 | C 8.2 | C 10.2 |
General - History & Geography
| Subject | Topic | Call Number Sections | Starting Bookcase | Ending Bookcase |
| Auxiliary Sciences of History | Archeology, Genealogy & Biography | CB-CT | C 10.2 | C 11.1 |
| World History | General History | D | C 11.1 | C 12.1 |
| Great Britain, Austria & Hungary | DA | C 12.1 | C 12.2 | |
| France & Germany | DC - DD | C 12.2 | C 13.1 | |
| Greco-Roman World, Greece & Italy | DE - DG | C 13.1 | C 13.2 | |
| Russia & Europe | DH - DR | C 13.2 | C 14.1 | |
| Asia | DS | C 14.1 | C 16.1 | |
| Africa | DT | C 16.2 | ||
| History of the Americas | General History of the Americas | E | C 16.2 | C 17.1 |
| United States | E | C 17.2 | C 20.1 | |
| United States Local History | F | C 20.2 | C 21.2 | |
| Geography, Anthropology, Recreation | General | G-GN | C 21.2 | C 22.1 |
| Folklore | GR-GV | C 22.1 | C 22.2 |
General - Social Sciences
| Topic | Call Number Sections | Starting Bookcase | Ending Bookcase |
| General | H | C 22.2 | C 23.1 |
| Economic Theory, Demography | HB | C 23.1 | C 24.1 |
| Economic History & Conditions | HC | C 24.1 | C 25.1 |
| Industries, Land Use, & Labor | HD | C 25.1 | C 29.2 |
| Transportation & Communications | HE | C 29.2 | D 1.1 |
| Commerce | HF | D 1.1 | D 3.1 |
| Finances | HG | D 3.1 | D 4.1 |
| Public Finance | HJ | D 4.1 | D 4.2 |
| General Sociology | HM | D 4.2 | D 5.2 |
| Social History and Conditions, Social Problems, & Social Reform | HN | D 5.2 | D 6.1 |
| The Family, Marriage, Women | HQ | D 6.1 | D 7.2 |
| Social Pathology, Social and Public Welfare, & Criminology | HV | D 7.2 | D 8.1 |
| Socialism, Communism, Anarchism | HX | D 8.2 | D 9.1 |
General - Political Science & Law
| Subject | Topic | Call Number Sections | Starting Bookcase | Ending Bookcase |
| Political Science | General | J | D 9.1 | D 9.2 |
| Political Theory | JC | D 9.2 | D 10.1 | |
| Political Institutions & Public Administration (United States) | JK | D 10.1 | D 11.1 | |
| Political Institutions & Public Administration (Europe) | JN | D 11.1 | D 11.2 | |
| International Law | JZ | D 11.2 | D 12.1 | |
| Law | United States | K | D 12.1 | D 13.1 |
General - Education, Music, Fine Arts, Language & Literature
| Subject | Topic | Call Number Sections | Starting Book case | Ending Book case |
| Education | General | L | D 13.1 | D 13.2 |
| History of Education | LA | D 13.2 | D 14.1 | |
| Theory and Practice of Education | LB | D 14.1 | D 16.1 | |
| Special Aspects of Education | LC-LT | D 16.1 | D 17.1 | |
| Music | Literature on Music | M-ML | D 17.1 | D 18.1 |
| Instruction & Study | MT | D 18.1 | D 18.2 | |
| Fine Arts | Sculpture, Painting, Drawing, Print Media | N | D 18.2 | D 19.1 |
| Language and Literature | Philology, Linguistics | P | D 19.1 | D 19.2 |
| Greek, Latin, Romance & Germanic Language | PA - PD | D 19.2 | D 20.1 | |
| English Language & World Languages | PE - PM | D 20.1 | D 20.2 | |
| General Literature | PN | D 20.2 | D 24.2 | |
| French. Italian, Spanish & Portuguese Literature | PQ | D 24.2 | D 25.1 | |
| English Literature | PR | D 25.1 | D 26.2 | |
| American Literature & World Literature | PS-PZ | D 26.2 | D 28.1 |
General - Science, Medicine, Technology & Military Science
| Subject | Topic | Call Number Sections | Starting Bookcase | Ending Bookcase |
| Science | Mathematics, Astronomy, Physics & Chemistry | Q-QD | D 28.1 | D 28.2 |
| Geology, Biology, & Botany | QE-QK | D 28.2 | D 29.1 | |
| Zoology, Human Anatomy, Physiology & Microbiology | QL-QR | D 29.1 | D 29.2 | |
| Medicine | General Medicine, Public Aspects & Pathology | R-RB | D 29.2 | D 30.1 |
| Internal Medicine | RC | D 30.1 | D 31.2 | |
| Surgery, Pediatrics, Dentistry, Therapeutics, Nursing & Pharmacy | RD-RZ | D 31.2 | D 32.1 | |
| Technology | Civil, Electrical, Building & Nuclear Engineering | T-TK | D 32.1 | D 32.2 |
| Motor Vehicles, Aeronautics, Photography & Manufacturing | TL-TX | D 32.2 | D 33.2 | |
| Military Science | General | U-V | D 33.2 | D 34.1 |
| Bibliography, Library Science, Information Resources | Books, Writing, Paleography, Book Industries and Trade, Libraries, & Bibliography | Z | D 34.1 | D 35.1 |
Other Library Collections
| Collection | Checkout Rule | Location |
| Pentecostal Collection | In-House Use Only | 1st Floor - Center |
| Just Added | Available for Checkout | 1st Floor - Center |
| Microfiche | In-House Use Only | 1st Floor - Center |
| Juvenile Literature | Available for Checkout | A 1.1 |
| Reference Collection | In-House Use Only | A 1.2 to A 5.1 |
| Periodicals | In-House Use Only | A 5.2 to 11.2 |
| AV Material | Available for Checkout | A 12.1 to 12.2 |
| Faculty Author Collection | Available for Checkout | B 3.1 |
| Prayer Closet Devotional Collection | Available for Checkout | 2nd Floor - Center |
| Alumni Collection | Available for Checkout | 2nd Floor - Center |
| Oversize Materials | Available for Checkout | D 35.2 to D 36.2 |