LibGuides: Criminal Justice Research: Databases

Databases for Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice Database
Sources on criminology and criminal justice.
Statista
Over 1,000,000 statistics on more than 80,000 topics.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Leading sociology database. Includes full-text access to criminal justice journals and articles.
Google Scholar
Link your account to Regent to see access links. Menu, Settings, Library Links.
Sage Journals
Limit your search to Criminology & Criminal Justice articles by using the "Search within a discipline" feature.
ScienceDirect
Leading scholarly database for the social sciences. Includes full-text articles in criminal justice.
Academic Search Complete
Search for articles and e-books on every subject.
Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary collection of ebooks and ejournals covering the sciences and humanities.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
Sources on terrorism and national security.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - XV
Thousands of full-text, peer-reviewed journals across nearly all academic disciplines.
FindLaw Constitutional Law Center
Legal news, state and federal cases and codes.
Law.com
Primo Library Search
Search the library for books, e-books, articles, videos, & reference. Sign in to access & request sources.
Google Scholar
Link your account to Regent to see access links: menu, Settings, Library Links, look up Regent U, click, Save.

BrowZine: Read Your Favorite Journals

If you know the title, subject, or ISSN of a particular journal, use BrowZine to locate it. You can also browse, look inside, and save promising journals.