Selected Cybersecurity Books
Tallinn Manual 2.0 on the International Law Applicable to Cyber Operations by
Tallinn Manual 2.0 expands on the highly influential first edition by extending its coverage of the international law governing cyber operations to peacetime legal regimes. The product of a three-year follow-on project by a new group of twenty renowned international law experts, it addresses such topics as sovereignty, state responsibility, human rights, and the law of air, space, and the sea. Tallinn Manual 2.0 identifies 154 'black letter' rules governing cyber operations and provides extensive commentary on each rule. Although Tallinn Manual 2.0 represents the views of the experts in their personal capacity, the project benefitted from the unofficial input of many states and over fifty peer reviewers.
ISBN: 9781107177222Publication Date: 2017
Beyond Cybersecurity by
Move beyond cybersecurity to take protection of your digital business to the next level Based upon highly-regarded risk assessment analysis, this critical text is founded upon proprietary research, client experience, and interviews with over 200 executives, regulators, and security experts, offering you a well-rounded, thoroughly researched resource that presents its findings in an organized, approachable style.
ISBN: 9781119026846Publication Date: 2015
The Complete Guide to Cybersecurity Risks and Controls by
In this book, you will learn how to create a working, practical control structure that will ensure the ongoing, day-to-day trustworthiness of ICT systems and data.
ISBN: 9781498740548Publication Date: 2016
Cybercrime Risks and Responses by
This volume examines the most recent and contentious issues in relation to cybercrime facing the world today, and how best to address them.
ISBN: 9781137474155Publication Date: 2015
Cyber Operations by
Cyber Operations walks you through all the processes to set up, defend, and attack computer networks. This book focuses on networks and real attacks, offers extensive coverage of offensive and defensive techniques, and is supported by a rich collection of exercises and resources.
ISBN: 9781484204580Publication Date: 2015
Dark Territory by
An eye-opening history of our government's efforts to effectively manage our national security in the face of the largely open global communications network established by the World Wide Web.
ISBN: 9781476763262Publication Date: 2017
Digital Defense by
This guide clearly explains the technology at issue, the points of weakness and the best ways to proactively monitor and maintain the integrity of individual networks.
ISBN: 9783319199528Publication Date: 2015
Enterprise Cybersecurity by
This book empowers organizations of all sizes to defend themselves with next-generation cybersecurity programs against the escalating threat of modern targeted cyberattacks.
ISBN: 9781430260820Publication Date: 2015
Essential Cybersecurity Science by
If you're involved in cybersecurity as a software developer, forensic investigator, or network administrator, this practical guide shows you how to apply the scientific method when assessing techniques for protecting your information systems.
ISBN: 9781491920947Publication Date: 2016
Network Attacks and Exploitation by
Network Attacks and Exploitation provides a clear, comprehensive roadmap for developing a complete offensive and defensive strategy to engage in or thwart hacking and computer espionage.
ISBN: 9781118987124Publication Date: 2015
Securing an IT Organization Through Governance, Risk Management, and Audit by
Emphasizing the processes directly related to governance, risk management, and audit, the book provides details of a cybersecurity framework (CSF), mapping each of the CSF steps and activities to the methods defined in COBIT 5. This method leverages operational risk understanding in a business context, allowing the information and communications technology (ICT) organization to convert high-level enterprise goals into manageable, specific goals rather than unintegrated checklist models.
ISBN: 9781498737319Publication Date: 2016
Selected Cybersecurity Ebooks
Assessing Information Security by
This book covers the most recent developments in the threat landscape and the best practice advice available in the latest version of ISO27001:2013.
ISBN: 9781849285995Publication Date: 2015
At the Nexus of Cybersecurity and Public Policy by
This book offers a wealth of information on practical measures, technical and nontechnical challenges, and potential policy responses to cybersecurity threats.
ISBN: 9780309303187Publication Date: 2014
China and Cybersecurity by
China's emergence as a great power in the twenty-first century is strongly enabled by cyberspace.This book is a comprehensive analysis of China's cyberspace threats and policies.
ISBN: 9780190201265Publication Date: 2015
Cybersecurity by
This essential book addresses cybersecurity strategies that include identity management, risk management, and incident management, and also serves as a detailed guide for anyone looking to enter the security profession.
ISBN: 9781118697047Publication Date: 2013
Cybersecurity : Executive Order: 13636 and the critical infrastructure framework by
This book provides an overview of the 2013 cybersecurity executive order and discusses considerations for Congress. It also provides ways to improve the critical infrastructure of cybersecurity.
ISBN: 9781631176722Publication Date: 2014
The Defender's Dilemma by
This report, the second in a multiphase study on the future of cybersecurity, reveals perspectives and perceptions from chief information security officers; examines the development of network defense measures--and the countermeasures that attackers create to subvert those measures; and explores the role of software vulnerabilities and inherent weaknesses.
ISBN: 9780833089113Publication Date: 2015
U. S. National Cybersecurity: strategic challenges and opportunities by
This book identifies challenges faced by the federal government in addressing a strategic approach to cybersecurity, and determines the extent to which the national cybersecurity strategy adheres to desirable characteristics for such a strategy.
ISBN: 163321849XPublication Date: 2014
Suggested Keywords
Search the databases with one or more of these suggested keywords. You can also truncate the word with an asterisk like cyber* if you want all word endings. If you want a specific combination of words, place them in quotation marks. Try advanced search for more options to either narrow or broaden the search.
Examples of Key Words to Search in Databases and Primo
- banking and financial fraud
- cloud computing
- computer crimes
- computer security
- critical infrastructure
- cryptography
- cyberattacks
- cybercrime
- cybersecurity
- cyberspace security measures
- cyber actors
- cyber crisis management
- cyber defense
- cyber incident response
- cyber intelligence
- cyber security exercises
- cyber security strategies
- data protection issues
- data security failures
- hackers
- hacking
- hacktivism
- information assurance
- information security
- information warfare
- intellectual property violations
- internet in espionage
- internet security
- network and information security
- secure cloud adoption
- secure credit card transaction
- secure server
TALLINN MANUAL 2.0 ON THE INTERNATIONAL LAW APPLICABLE TO CYBER OPERATIONS, 2nd Edition
A physical copy of the TALLINN MANUAL 2.0 ON THE INTERNATIONAL LAW APPLICABLE TO CYBER OPERATIONS, 2nd Edition is now available. To view this this title in our Catalog, please click here.