Displays in the Library

The first space where you will encounter University Library displays is in the Library Lobby. The displays in this space are kept in various cases scattered around the walls of the lobby. Displays featured in this space include: Dr. Pat Robertson's publications, the History of Regent University, various Special collections' displays, and Law Library displays. 

History of Regent University Display

Toward the right side of the library lobby you will find the History of Regent University display. For more information regarding the content of this display as well as the history of Regent University see our Libguide: History of Regent University.

J. Rodman Williams' Display

Along the right wall you will find the J. Rodman Williams display. This display, curated by Regent University Library Special Collections, features the works of J. Rodman Williams a former professor in the School of Divinity. For more information concerning the life and works of Dr. Williams see our Libguide: J. Rodman Williams Collection.

Clark Hymnology Collection

Along the right side wall of the library lobby you will find the Clark Hymnology Collection display. This display, curated by the Regent University Library Special Collections, displays many of the library's hymns in various languages and eras. For more information concerning our hymnology collection please see our Libguide: Keith C. Clark Hymnology Collection.

Torah Scroll

At the center of the library lobby you will find one of the University Library's Torah scrolls. This particular scroll dates the the 1800s and is open to Deuteronomy 6. The Torah Scroll is from the Regent University Library Special Collections. For more information concerning the University Special Collections and Archives please see our Libguide: About Special Collections & Archives.

John Lawling Collection

At the right side of the center of the library lobby you will find a display of the John Lawling collection. The display is curated by the Regent University Library Special Collections. For more information concerning the University Special Collections and Archives please see our Libguide: About Special Collections & Archives.

Law Library Display

'

At the left side of the center of the library lobby you will find a Law Library display. The display is curated by the Regent University Law Library, and displays materials from their collection. For more information concerning the Regent University Law Library please see the Law Library's website.

Works of M.G. "Pat" Robertson Display

To the left of the library lobby you will find the library's display of the university founder's, M.G. "Pat" Robertson, published works. This display case is curated by the Regent University Library Special Collections department. For more information concerning the published works of our founder please see our Libguide: Bibliography of Published Works by M.G. "Pat" Robertson.

Rita R. Bennett Collection Display

Along the left side wall of the library wall you will find the Rita R. Bennett Collection display. This display, curated by the Regent University Library Special Collections, displays material from our collection on Rita R. Bennett a key figure in the charismatic renewal. For more information concerning this collection please see our Libguide: Rita R. Bennett Collection.

Rev. Dennis J. Bennett Papers Display

Along the left side wall of the library wall you will find the Rev. Dennis J. Bennett Papers  display. This display, curated by the Regent University Library Special Collections, displays material from our collection on Rev. Dennis J. Bennett a former Episcopalian priest and a key figure in the charismatic renewal. For more information concerning this collection please see our Libguide: Rev. Dennis J. Bennett Papers.