Displays in the Library

The Library proper makes up the majority of the Regent University Library and features a variety of displays curated by various library departments. The proper features rotating displays curated by our Public Services department, new additions displays curated by our librarians, and many more. 

Public Services Rotating Displays

Upon entering the library proper you will see two cabinets featuring rotating displays. This cabinets are curated by the Regent Library Public Services department. Currently the theme of the displays are "Celebrating Women in Stem" & "Looking Toward the Resurrection." For more information regarding Regent University Public Services please see our Libguide: Public Services - Using the Library.

Faculty Authors Display

To the right of the first floor of the library proper you will find the Faculty Author Display. The display features recent publications from Regent faculty as well as lists of faculty accomplishments for each school. For more information on Faculty Authors please see our Libguide: Faculty Scholarship Showcase.

Gutenberg Bible Display

In the Library proper near the front doors you will find our Gutenberg Bible display. In the display case you will find a facsimile of the Gutenberg Bible. The display is curated by the Regent University Library Special Collections & Archives. For more information about the Special Collections & Archives please see our Libguide: About Special Collections & Archives.

Pentecostal Research Collection

To the left of the Library proper staircase is The Pentecostal Research Collection, which comprises approximately 1,500 items including monographs, directories, pamphlets, and periodicals.  Authors of particular note include A.A. Allen, Alma White, T.L. Osborn, Demos Shakarian, and William Branham. To learn more about the Pentecostal Research Collection, please visit our page About Special Collections & Archives.

Just Added Display

To the right of the Library proper staircase you will find the New Books display, featuring items recently added to the Regent University Library collection. The display case is curated by our Regent University Librarians. For more information concerning our Librarians please see our page: Ask a Librarian.

Librarian Rotating Display

Near the Library gallery you will find the Librarian Rotating display. This display cabinet and table feature books, artwork, and information regarding the theme of the display. Currently the theme of the Librarian display is "Children's & Fantasy." The display is curated by our Regent University Librarians. For more information concerning our Librarians please see our page: Ask a Librarian.