Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are some resources that will help students taking music courses.
Our librarians and staff are eager to assist you in finding the resources you need.
Please ask us for help!
Finding Music in the Library building
Music resources are located on the second floor.
All scores (M call numbers) and music books (ML and MT call numbers) are located in the general circulating stacks
Reference books are located on the first floor towards the front on the right hand side of the room
Music Specific Databases
Oxford Music Online - Grove Music Online This link opens in a new window
The authoritative resource for music research with over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory, and cultures of music around the globe.
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Naxos is a comprehensive classical music streaming platform.
Databases that include music scholarship
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multisubject database, some full-text.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies - journal articles
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, books and other published materials in the humanities.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - XV This link opens in a new window
One of the world's most respected providers of scholarly literature. Thousands of full-text, peer-reviewed journals across nearly all academic disciplines.
ProjectMUSE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly e-journals in the arts, humanities, mathematics, and social sciences.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of ebooks and ejournals covering the sciences and humanities.
Christian & Biblical Research
Dean of the Library; School of Divinity Librarian