Databases for Nursing & Health Research
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Systematic reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy - OVID Resource Center (Nursing)
Five current nursing journals and their backfiles, 20+ years
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
- Health & Medical Collection
Clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, healthcare administration and much more. - Public Health Database
Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations
- Consumer Health DatabaseCovering a wide range of health topics, from sports injuries to women's health, from nutrition to midwifery
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionEmotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
- MedlinePlus (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), other U.S. government agencies - Primo Library Search
Start with Primo to find articles, books, e-books, and reference entries. Filter by "material type," date, online, etc.
Reference databases for terms & facts
- CredoReference
Over 1000 assorted reference sources.
- Oxford Reference Online
Full-text of Oxford Encyclopedias.
All Nursing & Health Databases
Biblical Integration
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Contains articles on subjects from a religious or theological perspective.
