Torts Study Guide: Sample Exam Questions

The book includes 202 questions organized by topic. The multiple-choice questions require students to pick the best of a list, the worst of a list, or the story that illustrates a point of doctrine most effectively. The short answers require analysis of scenarios and communication of discrete points. The Practice Final Exam and Essay Issue-Spotter Questions contain an additional 54 questions.

The fourth edition features an expanded treatment of Restatement (Third) of Torts, including the work in progress at the American Law Institute on Intentional Torts to Persons. Also new to this edition, the ""Zoom Out"" lists show readers what separate torts topics have in common and how they differ from one another. Multiple-choice questions marked Zoom Out teach these compare-and-contrast strategies using scenarios germane to the twenty-first century. Scenarios include opioid addiction, 3-D printing, pharmaceutical innovation, social media, reality TV, same-sex (and opposite-sex) couples, ungendered (and gender-specific) names for characters, and an online lodging platform that resembles Airbnb.

This study aid features an innovative method of content organization. It uses a checklist format to lead students through questions they need to ask to fully evaluate the legal problem they are trying to solve. It also synthesizes the material in a way that most students are unable to do on their own, and assembles the different issues, presenting a clear guide to procedural analysis that students can draw upon when writing their exams. Other study aids provide sample problems, but none offer the systematic approach to problem solving found in this book combined with concise analytical summaries of the leading issues in tort law.

With a focus on essay questions and model answers, the author helps students identify their strengths and weaknesses, plan strategies, and organize their efforts - the author addresses techniques for maximizing scores on several types of essay questions, as well as on multiple-choice and other objective questions - the author helps students understand why the typical law school essay question requires a balanced analysis with arguments for both sides, rather than identification of a clear answer - assignments and exercises facilitate active learning In addition to teaching students analysis and exam-taking skills, Law School Exams, Preparing and Writing to Win, addresses exam anxiety with a helpful, positive perspective. The author: - helps students understand that a small degree of anxiety can serve as a productive motivator - helps students learn how to reduce anxiety to a productive level by placing exams into proper perspective, by preparing thoroughly, and by adopting stress-management techniques, such as stretching, meditation, or motivational music

Darrow-Kleinhaus' Mastering the Law School Exam is designed to provide students with a knowledgeable, reasonable, and rational voice to navigate the intricacies of law school exams. The text offers a practical rather than theoretical approach, by including examples that show students precisely "how to do it" and "how to write it." It examines each type of law school exam, providing examples with detailed analysis of sample answers. Numerous illustrations in the context of substantive law are included to help students learn to: Fill the gap between what the professor refers to as learning to "think like a lawyer" and the actual means for doing so. Create a successful path from note-taking, to outlining, to exam writing.Tailor individualized study programs.

It answers questions students have as they begin their studies. What is a tort? Hornbook? Should I join a study group? It also explains and gives examples of the best methods for studying and for taking exams. It provides questions and model answers from actual law school exams. The Nutshell also provides information about the types of legal practice that are available to you when you graduate. And it describes the opportunities that will be available to you during your second and third years of law school, such as law journals, law clinics, internships, joint degree programs, and study abroad.

Chapters are interspersed with hypotheticals like those posed in the classroom that includes analysis of answers to ensure thorough understanding. Additionally, The Closer questions pose sophisticated hypotheticals at the end of each chapter to present a cumulative review of earlier topics. More like classroom experiences, the Glannon Guide provides you with straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts. The material is broken into small, manageable pieces to help you master concepts. Multiple-choice questions are interspersed throughout each chapter (not lumped at the end) to mirror the flow of a classroom lecture. Correct and incorrect answers are carefully explained; you learn why they do or do not work. The Closer poses a sophisticated problem question at the end of each chapter to test your comprehension. A final Closing Closer provides you practice opportunity as well as a cumulative review of all the concepts from earlier chapters.

Updated for 2018, this Rigos Uniform Bar Exam (UBE) Review Series Multistate Bar Exam (MBE) text and questions are presented in two volumes. Volume 1 contains the three subjects of Torts, Contracts and UCC Article 2, and Real Property and Future Interests. Magic Memory Outlines, question maps, multiple-choice questions, and full rationale answers related to the textual coverage are included. The essay questions, answers, and related issue distribution charts testing these MBE subjects are included in the Rigos UBE 2018 MEE text. Consider purchasing the MBE and MEE combined set.

Strategies and Tactics for the MBE, 6E contains a full-length, 200-question practice MBE exam, as well as more than 325 additional questions broken down by subject a total of over 500 NCBE-released questions. The new edition also includes 70 author-generated Civil Procedure questions. Each subject begins with detailed advice on how to handle MBE questions on that subject and how to focus your studies on the most common and trickiest MBE topics. Every question has a fully explained answer that analyzes, in detail, every answer option. Features: Updated to include a comprehensive section on Civil Procedure, which was recently added to the MBE exam. This new section features approximately 70 author-generated questions. For the traditional MBE topics (Constitutional Law, Contracts, Criminal Law and Procedure, Evidence, Real Property and Future Interests, and Torts), every one of the more than 500 questions in this book represents an actual question asked on a past MBE. These questions have been reviewed for accuracy and updated.

A comprehensive resource created in the successful style of Strategies and Tactics for the MBE, Strategies and Tactics for the MBE 2 provides 300 additional questions to help you prepare for the Multistate Bar Exam (MBE)! Tactics for the MBE 2 are organized by subject area (Constitutional Law, Contracts, Criminal Law and Procedure, Evidence, Torts, and Real Property). Within each subject area, questions are broken down by subtopic, allowing you to locate and practice questions in your trouble areas. The answer explanations are clear and concise -- as you have come to expect from the Strategies andamp; Tactics series. Strategies andamp; Tactics for the MBE features: 300 additional questions to those featured in Strategies andamp; Tactics for the MBE Questions organized by subject matter subtopics, so you can easily locate questions on the topics on which you need to focus Comprehensive, step-by-step explanations for each of the four answer choices in each question Answer explanations written by Steven Emanuel, Editor-in-Chief of Emanuel Bar Review and author of Emanuel Law Outlines in the MBE-subject areas -- the Outlines that got you through law school. Student-tested content from the Emanuel Bar Review series, which resulted in pass rates 10% higher than average in major markets. * Based on passage rates of students who used Emanuel Bar Review materials in California and New York for Bar Exams in 2008 and 2009.

This resource features more than 1100 multiple-choice questions and answers with over 140 questions for each topic. Every question is written in the Multistate Bar Exam style and complies with the latest MBE formats questions that are unavailable anywhere else. The author explains handling MBE and MBE-style multiple-choice questions with detailed answers that explain the correct choice and why the other answers are incorrect.