Databases for American Thought
-
Primo Library Search
Secondary & Primary Sources. The library's book catalog & comprehensive database search. -
Google Scholar
Secondary sources: be sure you have it linked to Regent Library in menu/Settings/Library Links -
ABC-CLIO American History
Primary and secondary sources -
Sabin Americana: History of the Americas, 1500-1926 (Gale Primary Sources)
Primary sources on political and religious life in America -
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Gale Primary Sources)Primary sources from the 1700's
-
Archives Unbound (Gale Primary Sources)Primary sources from colonial times to the 20th century
-
Omega Sources
Primary sources from colonization, slavery, WW II, the West, & more. Click Topics. -
American Historical Periodicals (Gale Primary Sources)
Primary sources: Historical magazines & newspapers, 1684-1912 -
CQ Historic Documents
Primary sources related to government, presidents, Supreme Court, etc. 1972-2012 -
The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2015 (Gale Primary Sources)
Primary source: The Economist magazine, 1843-2015 -
Classic Sermon Index
Primary sources: over 52,000 historic sermons organized by Bible text
-
Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts
Primary sources: principal works by Protestant writers in the 16th and 17th centuries. -
Oxford Reference Online
Reference for defining terms/people: encyclopedias & handbooks -
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Reference work for overview of philosophers & their ideas -
Literature Resource Center (Gale)Reference for biographies & overviews of literary authors & works
