Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Regent University - Library

Divinity & Religion Research: Access Online Journals

Identifies key divinity and religion resources for Regent University students and researchers.

Accessing Online Journals

ACCESSING ONLINE JOURNALS
USING THE FULL TEXT JOURNAL FINDER

Regent University Library

Regent library subscribes to aprox. 116 database programs with access to over 55,000 full text online journals. Databases offering full text religion journals include: the ATLA Religion Database, Religious Periodicals database, Academic Search Complete, New Testament Abstracts, and the Old Testament Abstracts database, among others, all listed on the library databases page at: www.regent.edu/lib/research/databases.cfm.

 Of the hundreds of full text journals serving divinity interests, journal titles include Bibliotheca Sacra, Church History, the Journal of Biblical Literature, the Journal of the Evangelical Theological Society, the International Bulletin of Missionary Research, Novum Testamentum, Pneuma, and Vetus Testamentum, to name a few.

A list of ATLA full text journals may be found HERE. [http://www.atla.com/products/titles/ATLASerials%20ATLAS%20Title%20Lists/ATLAS_Titles_05-25-2011.htm]

A list of full text journals found in the Religious Periodicals database may be found at: http://proquest.com/tls/servlet/ProductSearch?platformID=1&externalID=3315&vdID=1.

TO VIEW A CERTAIN ARTICLE OR ISSUE:


1.)  Open the Full Text Journal Finder, found on the university library homepage under, “Research Tools.”

2.)  Type the title of the JOURNAL you are looking for (not the article title).

3.)  Examine the date ranges and note the database program that has the issue needed.

4.)  Click on the database title hyperlink.

5.)  Select the appropriate date/issue desired; or, do a search by author/title within the publication.

TO BROWSE:

1.)  Locate the “Please Select a Subject Category” browse box on the Full Text Journal Finder page.

2.)  Click on the down arrow in the small blue box and select, “Philosophy & Religion.”

3.)  Click on the search button and browse by topic, then journal title.        

                                                                                                                       
                                                                                                                                    rjs/2011