- MyRegent Portal
- Regent Apps & Mail
- Faculty & Staff Mail
- Faculty & Staff Resources
1.) Identify books and ebooks using the online library catalog http://library.regent.edu/.
2.) Access physical books, digital book chapters and articles. Check out books and audio-visual materials directly from the Regent University Library collections by using the ILLiad interlibrary loan service at: Interlibrary Loan Homepage. Select the book request form. The checkout period is six weeks, including travel time. Materials are sent by UPS, Fedex, or DHL free of charge. Return the materials at your cost using the same mail service we use. OR use the book chapter option to have up to 100 pages from a book scanned and made available to you as a PDF. Interlibrary Loan (ILL) may also be used to acquire digital copies of articles Regent has in print or that Regent does not have in its collection.
3.) Contact a Reference Librarian. Reference services are available by e-mail (firstname.lastname@example.org), chat and phone (during operation hours). Visit Regent librarians at the Ask a Librarian page on the Library website.
4.) Meet your librarian. Check your modular week schedule for Library Orientation sessions to meet the Divinity Librarian and learn how to effectively conduct research as a distance student.
5.) Advance your information literacy skills by taking the Online Library Information and Resources Course. All new graduate students must take the Regent University Library Information and Resources course, UNIV_LIB.
6.) Access academic journal articles. By Using the Databases on the Divinity & Religion Subject Guide Database Page in this guide. These databases include the ATLA Religion Database, Religious Periodicals, Christian Periodical Index, New Testament Abstracts, and Old Testament Abstracts, among others.
7.) Access Other Important Databases through the Library Databases Page. Use: WorldCat, Academic Search Complete, and Factiva, among others. Access full-text theses, dissertations and D.Min. projects through Digital Dissertations at the "D" section of the Databases list.
8.) Freely use a local theological library. Check the American Theological Library Association's Reciprocal Borrowing agreement page to see if a theological library near you is part of the nationwide consortium. This agreement enables you to check out books and use materials at other libraries, free of charge!
9.) Request reimbursement for a Local Library Card. The library will reimburse the cost of one local library card for all currently enrolled Regent University students living more than 90 miles away from campus. Prior to purchasing a local library card, contact Dorothy Hargett by e-mail or by phone at 757-352-4152. Mrs. Hargett will provide information on the dollar amount that the library will reimburse you. Please investigate the cost of the library card that is desired before contacting Mrs. Hargett. Assistance locating or using other libraries is available through the library Reference Service.
10.) Access Key Electronic Resources, Library Guides, and Service Information. Access a variety of information resources, guides, and library services on the Library homepage. Areas of special interest include:
Library Services: http://libguides.regent.edu/services
Borrower's Privileges: http://libguides.regent.edu/content.php?pid=220750&sid=1832511
Contact a Librarian: http://libanswers.regent.edu/
Online Database List: http://libguides.regent.edu/databases
Full Text Journal Finder: http://atoz.ebsco.com/home.asp?Id=regent
Reference Desk E-mail: email@example.com
11.) Access Divinity-Related Electronic Resources and Library User Guides. Use the Divinity & Religion subject guide pages to find religion-related resources, web links, and library user guides:
Divinity & Religion Databases: http://www.regent.edu/lib/research/divinity/divinity-databases.cfm
Divinity & Religion Guides: http://libguides.regent.edu/content.php?pid=207432
Divinity & Religion Recommended Web Sites: http://www.regent.edu/lib/research/divinity/divinity-websites.cfm