Bureau of Economic Analysis. Presents timely, relevant, and accurate information about the U.S. economy.
Census Bureau. The Census Bureau serves as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
DATA.GOV. The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. Access to state and local data is also available.
Fedstats. The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies
Government Statistics. Search by subject (Univ. of Michigan site)
National Agricultural Statistics Service. Provides timely, accurate, and useful statistics about U.S. agriculture.
National Center for Educational Statistics. Collects, analyzes and makes available data related to education in the US and other nations.
National Centers for Health Statistics. Compiles statistical information to improve health of the American people.
American FactFinder. The United States's data book; contains statistics on social and economic conditions in the U.S.
Statistics on the 50 states and their Capital Cities. A myriad of facts and useful information links arranged specific to each of the 50 United States of America.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government.
FDsys. Offers digital access to government information by Congress and Federal agencies. A service of the U.S. Government Printing Office.
Regulations.gov. Read and post comments to new regulations proposed by Federal agencies.
Science.gov. Federal gateway for science information. Browse by topic or search.
U.S. Government Documents Ready Reference Collection. Organizes census and other federal government data by topics, then by publication title.
USA.gov. Search this site for information on a wide variety of topics.
CyberCemetery . An archive of the web sites and publications of defunct federal agencies. Sites appear as they did at the time each agency closed, 1995-present.
Foreign Relations of the United States, 1863-1958. From the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries. Full text of the FRUS papers for some volumes from these years. (Collection is incomplete.) Does not including documents dealing with World War I and the Russian Revolution.
NARA. Official website of the National Archives and Records Administration. Search feature enables user to identify archival collections as well as the full-text or PDF facsimiles of documents from the CIA and other government agencies.
National Security Archive. An independent library at George Washington University. More declassified documents pertaining to U.S. foreign relations.
Budget of the United States Government. This report contains the budget message of the president, information on the president's budget and management priorities, as well as receipts, outlays and analysis of federal spending.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judical branches of the U.S. government .
Occupational Outlook Quarterly. Provides practical information on jobs and careers.
O*NET. This is a comprehensive database of worker attributes and job characteristics. Replaces the Dictionary of Occupational Titles,
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics. Statistical data on criminal justice systems, numbers of criminal offenses and reports of victims of crimes, etc.)