Citation Styles & Tools: RefWorks, Handbooks, & More

RefWorks can create an instant bibliography for you in APA, Chicago, Turabian, or MLA, & more!.  It can also organize your sources into folders based on a certain paper, topic, or course. 

Just click "RW" next to any source in our Primo search to send it to RefWorks! Then go to RefWorks, click "Import," go to "Last Imported," select the sources you are using, and click "Create Bibliography"!

To create a RefWorks account: Enter your Regent email as your username and associate it with our Institution through OpenAthens login to create an account! If it asks you to look up institution, look up and choose Regent University Library. You can take your account with you when you graduate. The Regent Library provides free access to our students, faculty, and staff, so don't miss out on this valuable tool!
 

Learn more about RefWorks and how to get the most from your account through these resources:

• Ask a Librarian (appointment, chat, or submit question)

1. To use RefWorks the first time, go to this page and create a password (use your Regent email) OR go to Primo library search, sign in, click your name at the top right, and select RefWorks from the drop-down menu.
    
2. From then on, you can click RW next to any source record in Primo (the main library search) or a database to export the source into RefWorks. In a database, look at the options menu for each source (sometimes 3 dots or options in the margin) and look for the "RW" export option.  
    
3. Then, when you are in RefWorks, be sure to click "Import" to finish the process. Add it to a folder if desired.
    
4. You can also enter sources manually (i.e. copy and paste the title, author, etc.).  
    
5. Then go to "Last Imported" or folders to select sources, and click "Create Bibliography" at the top and select your format, such as APA 7 no title casing or MLA 9 title casing.
    
6. Click control C to copy the bibliography and then control V to paste it in your assignment.