BrowZine Journal Finder: Browse & Save Journals to Your Own Personal "Bookshelf"
If you know the title, subject, or ISSN of a particular journal, use BrowZine to locate it. You can also browse, look inside, and save promising journals.
Finding Scholarly or Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles
- How to Find Peer-Reviewed Articles with Primo [YouTube]This brief (under a minute) video shows you how to find scholarly peer-reviewed journal articles with Primo. These will be required for many courses at Regent. Also see our databases for journal articles.
Make Use of All of Our Databases
When searching for articles as a distance student, there is a lot to be found in the Library's databases!
We have 200+ database subscriptions, and as a student, you have access to them!
That means you should never need to pay for a book, journal article, magazine article, etc.
How do you know which databases to use?
Check out our helpful guides by subject for your major or any field you are researching, such as:
- Business & Leadership
- Communications & Journalism
- Computer Science
- Current Issues
- Divinity, Bible, & Ministry
- Education
- English Literature
- Film, Theatre, & Animation
- Government & Law
- History
- Music
- Philosophy
- Psychology
Remember, if you ever want to know more or are having trouble, you can Ask A Librarian for help!
If the article isn't in our databases, use Fulfillment Services (ILL)
If you are in a database and the article listed doesn't have full text available, first try the Citation Linker (listed above).
If you still can't find the full text through our collections, you can use our Fulfillment Services (ILL) to request the article to be found for you from another library and sent to you electronically.
You can even use ILL to request articles that the Library has physically but that aren't in a database. We will scan it as a PDF and send it to you!