All literature books are in the P section on the 2nd floor, right side.
PQ - French, Italian, & Spanish literature
- 1-3999...............French literature
- 1-771...............History and criticism
- 1-150..............General
- 151-221............Medieval. Old French
- 226-310............Modern
- 400-491............Poetry
- 500-591............Drama
- 601-771............Prose and prose fiction
- (781)-841)..........Folk literature
- 845.................Juvenile literature
- 1100-1297...........Collections
- 1100-1145..........General
- 1160-1193..........Poetry
- 1211-1241..........Drama
- 1243-1297..........Prose
- 1300-1595...........Old French literature
- 1300-1391..........Collections. Individual authors and works
- 1411-1545.........To 1350/1400
- 1551-1595.........(14th-) 15th century (to ca. 1525)
- 1600-2726...........Modern literature. Individual authors
- 1600-1709..........16th century
- 1710-1935..........17th century
- 1947-2147..........18th century
- 2149-2551..........19th century
- 2600-2651..........1900-1960
- 2660-2686..........1961-2000
- 2700-2726..........2001-
- 3800-3999...........Provincial, local, colonial, etc.
- 4001-5999............Italian literature
- 4001-4199.5.........History and criticism
- 4001-4063..........General
- 4064-4075..........Early to 1500
- 4077-4088..........Modern
- 4091-(4131)........Poetry
- 4133-4160..........Drama
- 4161-4184..........Prose
- (4186)-(4199)......Folk literature
- 4199.5.............Juvenile literature (General)
- 4201-4263...........Collections
- 4201-4204..........General
- 4205-4206..........Translations
- 4207-4225..........Poetry
- 4227-4245..........Drama
- 4247-4263..........Prose
- 4265-4556...........Individual authors and works to 1400
- 4561-4664...........Individual authors, 1400-1700
- 4675-4734...........Individual authors, 1701-1900
- 4800-4851...........Individual authors, 1900-1960
- 4860-4886...........Individual authors, 1961-2000
- 4900-4926...........Individual authors, 2001-
- 5901-5999...........Regional, provincial, local, etc.
- 6001-8929............Spanish literature
- 6001-6168...........History and criticism
- 6001-6056..........General
- 6056..............Moorish-Spanish literature
- 6058-6060..........Early to 1500
- (6061)-6073........Modern
- 6075-6098..........Poetry
- 6098.7-6129........Drama
- 6131-6153..........Prose
- (6155)-(6167)......Folk literature
- 6168...............Juvenile literature (General)
- 6170-6269...........Collections
- 6170-6174.9........General
- 6174.95-6215.......Poetry
- 6217-(6241)........Drama
- 6247-6264..........Prose
- (6265)-6269........Translations
- 6271-6498...........Individual authors and works to 1700
- 6500-6576...........Individual authors, 1700-ca. 1868
- 6600-6647...........Individual authors, 1868-1960
- 6650-6676...........Individual authors, 1961-2000
- 6700-6726...........Individual authors, 2001-
- 7000-8929...........Provincial, local, colonial, etc.
- 7081-8560..........Spanish America
-
-
PG - Russian & Slavic
1-9665.............Slavic. Baltic. Albanian
- 1-7948............Slavic
- 1-499............Slavic philology and languages (General)
- 500-585..........Slavic literature (General)
- 601-716..........Church Slavic
- 771-799..........Bulgarian Church Slavic
- 801-1146.........Bulgarian
- 1151-1199........Macedonian
- 1201-1696........Serbo-Croatian
- 1801-1962........Slovenian
- 2001-2826........Russian language
- 2830-2847........Belarusian
- 2900-3698........Russian literature
- 2900-3190.......History and criticism
- 2900-2998......General
- 3001-3026......Special periods
- 3041-3065......Poetry
- 3071-3089......Drama
- 3091-3099......Prose
- 3100-3155......Folk literature (including texts)
- 3199-3299.......Collections
- 3199-3205......General
- 3211-3219......Translations
- 3223-3228......Special periods
- 3230-3238......Poetry
- 3240-3255......Drama
- 3260-3299......Prose
- 3300-3490.......Individual authors and works
- 3300-3308......Early to 1700
- 3310-3319......18th century
- 3312..........Derzhavin
- 3314..........Karamzin
- 3316..........Lomonosov
- 3318..........Sumarokov
- 3320-3447......1800-1870
- 3325-3328.....Dostoevskii
- 3332-3335.....Gogol
- 3340-3359.....Pushkin
- 3365-3417.....Tolstoi
- 3420-3445.....Turgenev
- 3450-3470......1870-1917
- 3452..........Andreev
- 3455-3458.....Gor'kii
- 3475-3476......1917-1960
- 3477-3490......1961-2000
- 3491.2-3493.96....2001-
- 3500-3505.......Provincial, local, etc.
- 3515-3550.......Outside the Russian Federation
- 3651-3698.......Special subjects
- 3801-3987........Ukrainian
- 3990.............Carpatho-Rusyn
- 4001-5146........Czech
- 5201-5546........Slovak
- 5631-5689........Sorbian (Wendic)
- 6001-7446........Polish
- 7900-7925........Other Slavic dialects
- 8001-9146.........Baltic
- 8201-8208........Old Prussian
- 8501-8772........Lithuanian
- 8801-9146........Latvian
- 9501-9665.........Albanian
-
-
PT - Germanic & Norwegian literature
- 1-4897...........German literature
- 1-80............Literary history and criticism
- 83-(873)........History of German literature
- 175-230........Medieval
- 236-405........Modern
- 500-597........Poetry
- 605-709........Drama
- 711-871........Prose
- (881)-(951)...Folk literature
- 923-937......Faust legend
- 1100-1479.......Collections
- 1100-1141......General
- 1151-1241......Poetry
- 1251-1299......Drama
- 1301-1360......Prose
- 1371-(1374)....Early to 1950. Old and Middle High German.
- 1375-1479......Middle High German
- 1501-2688.......Individual authors or works
- 1501-1695......Middle High German, ca. 1050-1450/1500
- 1701-1797......1500-ca. 1700
- 1799-2592......1700-ca. 1860/70
- 1891-2239......Goethe
- 1891-2017.....Works
- 2026-(2039)..Translations
- (2044)-2239...Biography and criticism
- 2600-2653......1860/70-1960
- 2660-2688......1961-2000
- 2700-2728......2001-
- 3701-3971.......Provincial, local, colonial, etc.
- 3701-3746......East Germany
- 4801-4897.......Low German literature
- 5001-5980........Dutch literature
- 5001-5348.......Literary history and criticism
- 5001-5112......General
- 5121-5185......Special periods
- 5201-5243......Poetry
- 5250-5295......Drama
- 5300-5348......Prose
- (5351)-5395.....Folk literature
- 5398............Juvenile literature (General)
- 5400-5547.......Collections
- 5400-5409......General
- 5410-5414......Translations
- 5420-5460......Special periods
- 5470-5488......Poetry
- 5490-5515......Drama
- 5517-5547......Prose
- 5555-5881.36....Individual authors or works
- 5555-5595......Medieval
- 5600-5739......16th-18th centuries
- 5620-5637.....Jacob Cats
- 5700-5732.....Joost van den Vondel
- 5800-5880......1800-1960
- 5881-5881.36...1961-2000
- 5882-5882.36...2001-
- 5901-5980.......Provincial, local, foreign
- 6000-6466.36.....Flemish literature since 1830
- 6000-6199.......Literary history and criticism
- (6200)-(6230)...Folk literature
- 6250............Juvenile literature (General)
- 6300-6397.......Collections
- 6400-6466.36....Individual authors or works
- 6500-6592.36.....Afrikaans literature
- 6500-6530.......Literary history and criticism
- (6540)-6545.....Folk literature
- 6550-6575.......Collections
- 6580............Local
- 6590-6592.36....Individual authors or works
- 7001-7099........Scandinavian literature
- 7001-7099.......General
- 7001-7087......Literary history and criticism
- (7088)-(7089)...Folk literature
- 7090-7099......Collections
- 7101-7338........Old Norse literature: Old Icelandic and Old Norwegian
- 7101-7211.......Literary history and criticism
- 7170-7176......Poetry
- 7177-7211......Prose
- 7181-7193.....Sagas
- 7195-7211.....Scientific and learned literature
- 7220-7262.5.....Collections
- 7230-7252......Poetry
- 7255-7262.5....Prose
- 7261-7262.5...Sagas
- 7263-7296.......Individual sagas and historical works
- 7298-7309.......Religious works
- 7312-7318.......Scientific and learned literature
- 7326-7338.......Individual authors or works before 1540
- 7351-7550........Modern Icelandic literature
- 7351-7418.......Literary history and criticism
- (7420)-(7438)...Folk literature
- 7442............Juvenile literature (General)
- 7450-7495.......Collections
- 7500-7511.......Individual authors or works
- 7500-7501......16th-18th centuries
- 7510-7511......19th-20th centuries
- 7512-7513......21st century
- 7520-7550.......Provincial, local, foreign
- 7581-7599........Faroese literature
- 7581-7592.......Literary history and criticism
- 7593-7596.5.....Collections
- 7597............Local
- 7598-7599.......Individual authors or works