Required Research Video
Finding Newspaper & Magazine Articles
- Newspapers & Magazines GuideThe full guide on where to find newspaper & magazine articles in Regent's online collection.
- FactivaWant to read the newspaper? Browse current front pages & articles from Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, & more.
- Nexis Uni
This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is the successor to LexisNexis Academic and features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. This premium database was developed with input from university students to create a solution that offers an intuitive, engaging research experience on a wide range of devices. Students can create individual user IDs and passwords to enable setting of Alerts, saving searches and bookmarking documents of interest.
- Proquest Central
This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
- Christian Periodical Index
Index of articles and reviews written from an evangelical perspective or of interest to the evangelical community.
- Newspaper Article FinderA tool in the Primo system for finding newspaper articles. Look for the tab at the top of Primo search.
- Magazines & Newspapers by Publication TitleSee if we have the publication in our collection, for which dates, & in which databases.
- U.S. Major Dailies
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal.
- Chicago Tribune (1985 - current) – keeping readers informed of the latest news from the Chicago area, the nation and the world every day. The Tribune has a reputation for investigative and public service journalism, earning 24 Pulitzer Prizes since 1932.
- Los Angeles Times (1985 - current) – the perspective of the American West, lauded for its coverage of immigration, entertainment, and environmental issues.
- The New York Times (1980 - current) – the paper of record in the U.S., best known for its analysis of news, issues and social changes.
- Wall Street Journal (1984 - current) – the single most authoritative source of global and national business reporting.
- Washington Post (1987 - current) – has distinguished itself through its reporting on international politics and policy, security and all facets of the U.S. government.
- Science | AAAS formerly Science Magazine
Limited access (generally not published within the last year) - specifics here: https://www.science.org/content/page/access-and-subscriptions. Register for free account here: https://purchase.aaas.org/order/580/1?dmc=P0RFA1